Hints, cooking, home.

Is cooking an art? I don’t know, technically, the answer  for my question, but I think it’s. I really like to cook, mainly, for 3 or more people and make a different food. It’s all about, enjoying the moment: buy the ingredients, start the process, put some spices, try the flavor, have a great food and an opportunity to get people together.

cooking

More than cooking hints, there are so many stuff that it’s good to know if you start to live alone, such as, how to put off a wine smudge of the t-shirt, etc. What catched my attention was that 2 markets in Brazil use good solutions for home in their communication purport, more than selling products or announcing sales. That’s what I call, understanding costumers and marketing strategy, a cool way of being closer to the client.

I must confess that, being in love with food, I just like to watch their videos about gastronomy and make my own dish adding some special/secret thing. yesterday, I was looking for a recipe of a sauce based on champagne. I didn’t like anyone, so, I went to the kitchen and created a new one: chicken baits with a champagne (or white wine) sauce.

If you wanna try, that’s what I used for and how I did it: chicken baits (it can be chicken breast or whatever you prefer), lemon, cornstarch, honey, brut champagne (or white wine), black pepper, garlic, salt, olive oil and butter.

First of all, unpack the chicken and spice with black pepper (ground one), juice of one lemon and salt. Let them together for 10 minutes in a bowl (if you are in a rush, if you can, let more than an hour – just take care) and soon, grill in a little olive oil and butter. When you finish, put aside and in the same skillet, make the sauce with a little of olive oil, butter and garlic. After two minutes, put 2 or 3 full glasses (depends on how many people and chicken you have) of brut champagne and two little spoons of honey. In a cup, add the sauce until the middle of it and get 2 spoons of cornstarch, mixing them. Later, put this mix back to the skillet, let get consistency and serve with the chicken baits!

receita-iscas-frango-vinho-brancoThis dish is well served, mainly in the summer, with coarse rice+cherry tomatoes or ceasar salad. To drink: demi-sec champagne or white wine. Bon appetite!

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

